Skip to content ↓

Enjoy, Learn, Achieve


School Governing Body

The Governing Body are the strategic leaders of our school and have a vital role to play in making sure that every child gets the best possible education. The Governing Body has a strong focus on three core strategic functions:

  • Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction
  • Holding the headteacher to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils, and the performance management of staff
  • Overseeing the financial performance of the school and making sure its money is well spent

In doing so, the Governing Body undertake the following key activities:

  • Understand our school
  • Set our school’s strategic direction
  • Commission action
  • Performance manage our school leaders
  • Check if we are fit for purpose

The Governing Body Membership

The Governing Body consists of ten governors:

Mr Nick Fordyce Co-Opted Governor (Chair of Governors)
Mr Matthew Chamberlain Parent Governor (Vice Chair)
Mrs Judy Ramsell Headteacher
Mrs Sally Williams Co-Opted Governor
Mrs Liz Rossell Co-Opted Governor
Mr Andrew Wardle Co-Opted Governor 
Ms Fiona Curtis Co-Opted Governor
Mr Chris Skinner Staff Governor
Mr Simon Wilkins Parent Governor
Mr Neil Johnson Local Authority Governor
Mrs Helen Wardle

Clerk to the Governors

To contact the Chair of Governors, please make an appointment through the school office.